New members, introduce yourself here!

Discuss shoot-em-ups, and games in general.
Site Admin

New members, introduce yourself here!

Postby monoRAIL » Wed Jan 21, 2015 8:15 pm

Great to see all the new members joining up recently. We need a thread for people to introduce themselves so here it is. I'll start it off.

My name's Conor O'Kane, I'm a game developer and teacher. I took over maintenance and administration of shmup-dev.com and this forum a couple of years ago from motorherp. I started making shmups with Torque2D but now I'm mainly using the Unity engine. You can see links to my past shmups in my signature below, and if you'd like to see what I'm currently working on then check out http://blog.cokane.com.

Re: New members, introduce yourself here!

Postby RipperRoo » Wed Jan 21, 2015 9:43 pm

Hah, so ive already had influence on the forum ;)

My name is Ahmet Schmengler and im a student from germany. I m really bad at programming, but i love the idea of creating games. thats why i thought i d start with a shmup. Im Using Unity3d and i hope i can learn enough here to make my game enjoyable.

my shmup

Postby QewQew » Fri Jan 23, 2015 7:42 pm

hello all,

my names Quwaine, and im a first year student at university studying games technology, im currently learning c++ and my course is also teaching me different techniques and how to implement different things using the language, i decided that i want to make shmups as i just love the general idea of the game, along with having a deep love for most of the CAVE shmups (in particular DoDonPachi daioujou) so i want to be able to make games that i have a deep passion for

Postby MsTei » Wed Jan 28, 2015 12:26 am

Hi everyone!

My name is Alice. I am a game programmer and composer, currently for A Quiver of Crows. I can also art (sometimes).

I am a shy creature by nature with a tendency to lurk.

I also have 3 jobs right now that are unrelated to each other (but let's not get into that HA).